A Bittersweet Moment…

As I thought about posting a final class reflection for ED 554, the Verve’s Bitter Sweet Symphony kept popping into my head. This final chapter of my journey into teaching has certainly been bittersweet. I am truly elated that my graduate classes are (nearly) over, and I can’t help thinking about the wonderful, unique experience that I have had over the past two years. I came into this program as a stay-at-home mom with little teaching experience. I am now leaving with great friends, and practical tools that will get me through my first year of teaching. In the last few months, my technology prowess has grown. I began this technology class as a true digital immigrant; now I may be becoming more of a native (I just joined facebook and have spent far too many hours chatting online). While all of this has been a memorable experience for me, I am saddened that I must say goodbye to all the amazing people that have shared this whirlwind adventure with me…so good luck to all you amazing cohorts!

Leave a comment